Programm Collective

Coverimage Programm Collective
© JFBB/ Goethe

BERND BUDER
Born 1964 in Berlin (West), studied political science at the Free University of Berlin. 1996-2005 program director of the "Berliner Filmkunsthaus Babylon". Curatorial activities for various film festivals (Turkish Film Week Berlin, goEast Film Festival, dokumentArt Neubrandenburg, Prishtina FilmFestival). Associated with FilmFestival Cottbus since 1996 in various positions - research, press officer, curator - he headed its co-production market Connecting Cottbus from 2011 - 2014 and has been its program director since 2015.
In 2021, he will be responsible for the program of the Jewish Film Festival Berlin and Brandenburg for the first time. Buder also programs the competitions of the European film festival "Cinedays" in Skopje and works as program advisor for the Berlinale section "Forum". He is also a film journalist and lecturer and a member of the European Film Academy.
-> Mail to Bernd Buder: b.buder[at]jfbb.info


AMOS GEVA
Born in Tel Aviv (Israel) in 1986, Amos Geva grew up between Israel and the UK before spending several years in New York (USA), where he taught young people the use of video as a tool while working as part of the educational team of the pluralistic Jewish youth movement Young Judeah.
From 2009 to 2013 he studied film and television at Tel Aviv University, and worked with the Tel Aviv International Student Film Festival (TISFF) during that time. In 2015, he moved to Berlin and initiated the Israeli-German Film Industry Days. Since 2017, he has been working as Head of Industry & Strategic Partnerships for the, MEDIA supported, online platform tportmarket.com.
Through his work as a filmmaker and independent producer, Amos Geva gained valuable experience that he can now draw on as an intermediary between the film industry and young, talented filmmakers.
Geva is a graduate of the Atelier Ludwigsburg-Paris program and has won several awards from renowned film festivals both as a producer and director.
2019 he produced the Franco-German documentary CHICHINETTE - WIE ICH ZUFÄLLIG SPIONIN WURDE.
-> Mail to Amos Geva: a.geva[at]jfbb.info


LEA WOHL VON HASELBERG
Born in 1984 in Germany, studied theater, film and media studies in Frankfurt/ Main and received her PhD in Hamburg and Haifa with a thesis on Jewish feature film characters in West German film and television. Since 2017 she has been leading the research project Zwischen Erinnerungskultur und Antisemitismus. Self-Perception and Experience of Jewish Filmmakers in the FRG at the Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF and, since 2020, the junior research group What is Jewish Film?
Her research interests, such as the representation of Jewish themes in Federal discourses, audiovisual cultures of memory, and Jewish film history, are located at the intersection of media studies and Jewish studies. She is an associate member of the Selma Stern Center for Jewish Studies Berlin-Brandenburg and co-editor of the magazine Yalta. Positions on the Jewish Present.
-> Mail to Lea Wohl von Haselberg: l.wohlvhaselberg[at]jfbb.info


ARKADIJ KHAET
was born in 1991 in Bălți (Republic of Moldova), grew up in the German Ruhr area and spent some time in Israel after his school years. During his B.A - Film and Television in Cologne he started to realize his own films and to work freelance for WDR. Since 2016 Arkadij Khaet has been taking the diploma course in feature film directing at the Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg. His films have screened at numerous festivals around the world and have received multiple awards - including the Max Ophüls Film Award and the German Human Rights Film Award. His latest film MASEL TOV COCKTAIL was nominated for the 57th Grimme Prize among many other awards. Arkadij Khaet is a scholarship holder of the Jewish Gifted and Talented Foundation of the Ernst-Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk and lives as a freelance writer and director in the Ruhr area. Since 2021 he is part of the program committee of the Jewish Film Festival Berlin and Brandenburg.
-> Mail to Arkadij Khaet: a.khaet[at]jfbb.info


NAOMI LEVARI
Producer and founding partner of Tel Aviv-based Black Sheep Film Productions Ltd.
Responsible for highly successful productions such as CHAINED (Berlinale), STRIPPED (Venice IFF), FIG TREE (TIFF), ONE WEEK AND A DAY (Cannes), MAMA'S ANGEL (Series Mania), which not only won numerous awards but were also distributed in several countries where they enchanted audiences and critics alike.
In 2018, Naomi co-founded the Berlin-based production company Electric Sheep GmbH, which focuses on socially conscious content.
Naomi is known for finding a suitable approach for every aspect of filmmaking, establishing herself as a sought-after advisor and mentor.
-> Mail to Naomi Levari: n.levari[at]jfbb.info


ANKE DONNERSTAG
Born in 1981 in Guben, studied culture and technology at the Brandenburg University of Technology. Her life has always been defined by film, from being a film junkie in her youth to writing her master's thesis on "'The Germans' and 'the Nazis'-character representations in contemporary historical feature films on public television." Worked at UCI Kinowelt from 2001 to 2018 and then moved to the program coordination of FilmFestival Cottbus.
She also worked for FilmFestival Cottbus as coordinator of children's and youth film from 2010 and as curator of the Kids in Cinema section from 2014. Since 2021, she now also coordinates the program of the Jewish Film Festival Berlin | Brandenburg.
-> Mail to Anke Donnerstag: film[at]jfbb.info

Programmkollektiv

Coverimage Programmkollektiv

BERND BUDER
Geboren 1964 in Berlin (West), studierte Politikwissenschaft an der Freien Universität Berlin. 1996–2005 Programmleiter des „Berliner Filmkunsthaus Babylon“. Kuratorische Tätigkeiten für verschiedene Filmfestivals (Türkische Filmwoche Berlin, goEast Filmfestival, dokumentArt Neubrandenburg, Prishtina FilmFestival). Seit 1996 in verschiedenen Positionen – Recherche, Pressesprecher, Kurator – mit dem FilmFestival Cottbus verbunden, leitete er von 2011 – 2014 dessen Koproduktionsmarkt connecting cottbus und ist seit 2015 dessen Programmdirektor.
2021 wird er zum ersten Mal für das Programm des Jüdischen Filmfestivals Berlin und Brandenburg verantwortlich sein. Buder programmiert auch die Wettbewerbe des europäischen Filmfestivals „Cinedays“ in Skopje und arbeitet als Programmberater für die Berlinale-Sektion „Forum“. Er ist auch als Filmjournalist und Lecturer tätig und Mitglied der Europäischen Filmakademie.
-> Mail an Bernd Buder: b.buder[at]jfbb.info


AMOS GEVA
Geboren 1986 in Tel Aviv (Israel), wuchs Amos Geva zwischen Israel und Großbritannien auf, ehe er mehrere Jahre in New York (USA) verbrachte, wo er als Teil des Bildungsteams der pluralistischen jüdischen Jugendbewegung Young Judeah Jugendlichen die Verwendung von Video als Werkzeug vermittelte.
Von 2009 bis 2013 studierte er Film und Fernsehen an der Universität Tel Aviv und arbeitete in jener Zeit auch mit dem Tel Aviv International Student Film Festival (TISFF) zusammen. 2015 zog er nach Berlin und initiierte dort die israelisch-deutschen Filmindustrietage. Seit 2017 ist er als Head of Industry & Strategic Partnerships für die, durch MEDIA unterstützte, Onlineplattform tportmarket.com tätig.
Durch seine Arbeit als Filmemacher und selbstständiger Produzent sammelte Amos Geva wertvolle Erfahrungen, auf die er heute als Vermittler zwischen der Filmindustrie und jungen, talentierten Filmschaffenden, zurückgreifen kann.
Geva ist Absolvent des Atelier Ludwigsburg-Paris-Programms und hat sowohl als Produzent als auch als Regisseur bereits mehrere Preise renommierter Filmfestivals gewonnen.
2019 produzierte er den deutsch-französischen Dokumentarfilm CHICHINETTE - WIE ICH ZUFÄLLIG SPIONIN WURDE.
-> Mail an Amos Geva: a.geva[at]jfbb.info


LEA WOHL VON HASELBERG
Geboren 1984 in Deutschland, studierte Theater-, Film- und Medienwissenschaften in Frankfurt/ Main und promovierte in Hamburg und Haifa mit einer Arbeit über jüdische Spielfilmfiguren im westdeutschen Film und Fernsehen. Seit 2017 leitet sie das Forschungsprojekte Zwischen Erinnerungskultur und Antisemitismus. Selbstverständnis und Erfahrung jüdischer Filmschaffender in der BRD an der Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF sowie seit 2020 die Nachwuchsforschungsgruppe Was ist jüdischer Film?
Forschungsschwerpunkte, wie die Repräsentation jüdischer Themen in bundesrepublikanischen Diskursen, audiovisuelle Erinnerungskulturen und jüdische Filmgeschichte, sind an der Schnittstelle von Medienwissenschaften und jüdischen Studien angesiedelt. Sie ist assoziiertes Mitglied des Selma Stern Zentrums für Jüdische Studien Berlin-Brandenburg und Mitherausgeberin des Magazins Jalta. Positionen zur jüdischen Gegenwart.
-> Mail an Lea Wohl von Haselberg: l.wohlvhaselberg[at]jfbb.info


ARKADIJ KHAET
wurde 1991 in Bălți (Republik Moldau) geboren, wuchs im Ruhrgebiet auf und verbrachte nach seiner Schulzeit einige Zeit in Israel. Während seines B.A – Film und Fernsehen in Köln begann er eigene Filme zu realisieren und freischaffend für den WDR zu arbeiten. Seit 2016 belegt Arkadij Khaet den Diplomstudiengang Spielfilmregie an der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg. Seine Filme liefen auf zahlreichen Festivals weltweit und wurden mehrfach ausgezeichnet – unter anderem mit dem Max-Ophüls Filmpreis und dem Deutschen Menschenrechtsfilmpreis. Sein letzter Film MASEL TOV COCKTAIL wurde nebst vielen Preisen für den 57. Grimme Preis nominiert. Arkadij Khaet ist Stipendiat der jüdischen Begabtenförderung des Ernst-Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerks und lebt als freischaffender Autor und Regisseur im Ruhrgebiet. Seit 2021 ist er Teil des Programm-Komitees des Jüdischen Filmfestivals Berlin und Brandenburg.
-> Mail an Arkadij Khaet: a.khaet[at]jfbb.info


NAOMI LEVARI
Produzentin und Gründungspartnerin der in Tel Aviv ansässigen Black Sheep Film Productions Ltd..
Verantwortlich für überaus erfolgreiche Produktionen wie CHAINED (Berlinale), STRIPPED (Venice IFF), FIG TREE (TIFF), ONE WEEK AND A DAY (Cannes), MAMA'S ANGEL (Series Mania), die nicht nur mit zahlreichen Auszeichnungen bedacht, sondern auch in mehreren Ländern vertrieben wurden, wo sie Publikum und Kritik gleichermaßen verzückten.
2018 war Naomi Mitbegründerin der in Berlin ansässigen Produktionsfirma Electric Sheep GmbH, die sich auf Inhalte mit sozialem Bezug konzentriert.
Naomi ist bekannt dafür, für jeden Aspekt des Filmemachens eine passende Herangehensweise zu finden, womit sie sich als gefragte Beraterin und Mentorin etabliert hat.
-> Mail an Naomi Levari: n.levari[at]jfbb.info


ANKE DONNERSTAG
Geboren 1981 in Guben, studierte Kultur und Technik an der Brandenburgischen Technischen Universität. Ihr Leben war schon immer durch Film bestimmt, vom Filmjunkie in der Jugend bis hin zur Masterarbeit zum Thema „‚Die Deutschen‘ und ‚die Nazis‘ –Figurendarstellungen in zeithistorischen Spielfilmen des öffentlich-rechtlichen Fernsehens“. Hat von 2001 bis 2018 in der UCI Kinowelt gearbeitet und ist dann in die Programmkoordination des FilmFestival Cottbus gewechselt.
Für das FilmFestival Cottbus war sie zudem ab 2010 als Koordinatorin des Kinder- und Jugendfilms und ab 2014 als Kuratorin der Sektion Kids im Kino tätig. Seit 2021 koordiniert sie nun auch das Programm des Jüdischen Filmfestivals Berlin | Brandenburg.
-> Mail an Anke Donnerstag: film[at]jfbb.info